Header Weekend with Dave

road gbf9335922 640

 

Road maintenance works

San Mateo Avenue between Eaglesham Street and Thirteenth Street, Mildura

Half Road Closed & Detours Apply

Start: 7am Thursday 7 October 2021

Finish: 5pm Thursday 14 October 2021

 

Shoulder construction works

Brownport Road from Calder Highway to 4.6km East, Carwarp

Start: 7am Monday 4 October 2021

Finish: 5pm Friday 29 October 2021

 

Road failure repair

Belar Avenue between Eleventh Street and Fourteenth Street, Irymple

Road Closure

Start: 7am Monday 11 October 2021

Finish: 5pm Friday 29 October 2021

Wilga Road between Lowan Avenue and Coorong Avenue, Red Cliffs

Road Closure

Start: 7am Monday 18 October 2021

Finish: 5pm Friday 5 November 2021

 

Road closure

Castle Crossing Road between Nangiloc Transfer Station and Calder Highway, Nangiloc

Start: 7am Monday 6 September 2021

Finish: 5pm Friday 29 October 2021

 

Footpath reconstruction

Eleventh Street between Cameron Avenue and Desroy Avenue (Right Hand Side Only), Mildura

Start: 7am Monday 30 August 2021

Finish: 5pm Friday 22 October 2021

 

Road maintenance works

Sturt Highway from Magnolia Avenue, to Hugh King Drive Alt, Mildura

Start: 31/08/2021

End: 31/10/2021

Calder Highway from Hoyle Road to Bunker Road, Yelta

Lanes closed both directions

Start: 01/10/2021

End: 29/10/2021

 

Utility Works

Mallee Highway from Ouyen-Patchewollock Road to McIntyre Road, Ouyen

Lanes closed both directions

Start: 15/10/2021

End: 22/10/2021

 

Scheduled Roadwork

Sturt Highway between King Street and Tapio Street, Gol Gol

Start: Sun 10 Oct 2021

Finish: Sun 10 Oct 2021

Sturt Highway, Trentham Cliffs

Start: Sun 10 Oct 2021

Finish: Sun 10 Oct 2021

 

Resurfacing

Silver City Highway between Delta Street and Calder Highway, Curlwaa

Start: Mon 11 Oct 2021

Finish: Tue 12 Oct 2021

Sturt Highway approximately 30km west of Euston

Start: Wed 13 Oct 2021

Finish: Thu 14 Oct 2021

 

Bridge work

Silver City Highway, Curlwaa (Abbotsford Bridge)

Start: Mon 20 Sep 2021

Finish: Fri 5 Nov 2021

Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday nights (9:00pm to 6:00am)

Bridge closed both directions

During night closures, motorists will be detoured via George Chaffey Bridge in Mildura. This will add approximately 40 minutes of additional travel time.

The lift span will continue to be out of operation during the project. Small boats may be able to travel under the bridge, operators of larger boats should consider postponing their journey.

Image: Michael Gaida on Pixabay